National Contact Points – Old

Overview

The South African Department of Science and Technology has appointed National Contact Points (NCPs) to provide guidance and assistance to South African participants in the European Union’s new Framework Programme Horizon 2020. The South African NCP Network consists of experts appointed because of their knowledge and experience of participation in European research programmes, as well as their understanding of South Africa’s research strengths in the thematic areas they are responsible for.

NCP National Coordinator / INCO NCP

Mr Toto Matshediso
Tel: +27 12 843 6339, E-mail: toto.matshediso@dst.gov.za

Ms Tugela Matubatuba
Tel: +27 12 843 6860, E-mail: tugela.matubatuba@dst.gov.za

National Contact Points (NCPs)

Advanced Material and Manufacturing processes
Dr Neil Trollip
Tel: +27 82 657 0507, E-mail: ntrollip@csir.co.za

Climate Action, Resource Efficiency and Raw Materials

Ms Kogilam Govender
Tel: +27 12 843 6526, E-mail: kogilam.iyer@dst.gov.za

European Research Council

Dr Aldo Stroebel
Tel: +27 12 481 4350/4039, E-mail: aldo.stroebel@nrf.ac.za

Food Security, Sustainable Agriculture, Marine and Maritime Research and the Bio-economy, and Biotechnology

Professor Bongani Ndimba
Tel: +27 21 959 2468, E-mail: ndimbab@arc.agric.za

Dr Maneshree Jugmohan-Naidu
Tel: +27 12 843 6470, E-mail: maneshree.jugmohan-naidu@dst.gov.za

Health, Demographic Change and Wellbeing

Mrs Glaudina Loots
Tel: +27 21 469 5020, E-mail: glaudina.loots@dst.gov.za

Inclusive, innovative and reflective societies – Science with and for Society

Dr Sagren Moodley
Tel: +27 12 843 6515, E-mail: sagren.moodley@dst.gov.za

Alternate Contact: Mr Thabo Radebe
Tel: +27 12 843 6557, E-mail: thabo.radebe@dst.gov.za

Information and Communication Technologies (ICT)

Mr Zamokwakhe Dlamini
Tel: +27 12 843 6515, E-mail: peacemaker.dlamini@dst.gov.za

Legal and Financial Aspects

Ms Tugela Matubatuba
Tel: +27 12 843 6860, E-mail: tugela.matubatuba@dst.gov.za

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Actions
Ms Prudence Makhura
Tel: +27 12 481 4077, E-mail: prudence.makhura@nrf.ac.za

Alternate Contact: Mr Thembinkosi Magasela
Tel: +27 12 843 6338, E-mail: thembinkosi.magasela@dst.gov.za

Nanotechnology

Prof. Sabelo Mhlanga
Tel: +27 12 843 6435 / +27 11 471 2104, E-mail: mhlangasd@unisa.ac.za

Alternate Contact: Dr Manfred Scriba
Tel: +27 12 841 4738, E-mail: mrscriba@csir.co.za

Secure, Clean and Efficient Energy

Mr Stephen Koopman
Tel: +27 12 842 7264, E-mail: skoopman@csir.co.za

Alternate Contact: Dr Karen Surridge
Tel: +27 10 201 4717, E-mail: karenst@sanedi.org.za

Security

Dr Barend Taute
Tel: +27 12 841 4063, E-mail: btaute@csir.co.za

Alternate Contact: Mr Pieter Goosen
Tel: +27 12 841 2060, E-mail: pgoosen@csir.co.za

Small Medium Enterprises (SMEs)

Mr Phineous Thosago
Tel: +27 12 843 6834, E-mail: phineas.thosago@dst.gov.za

Space

Ms Tumisang Sebitloane
Tel: +27 12 843 6465, E-mail: tumisang.sebitloane@dst.gov.za

Alternate Contact: Ms Asanda Sangoni
Tel: +27 12 844 0366, E-mail: asangoni@sansa.org.za